Listen to the podcast

March 15, 2018




tonight's podcast picks up where we left off last week. it's me again, with a few demo songs, feeling a bit small in a big world.


it's episode 594.


the songs:

- lotto (2018 demo)

- she understood (2018 new demo!)

- unwanted (2018 demo)


i hope you'll listen.




March 09, 2018




this week brings us to episode 593. it's a short little mini-podcast (just 20 minutes) centered around a few new song ideas.


my plan for the coming months is to explore these songs (+ others), and share as they evolve toward a more complete form.


yr invited to join me!


i really hope you will.


tonight's songs:

- cards (2018 demo)

- she understood (2018 demo)

- upon consideration (2018 demo)




March 02, 2018

my 2017 top ten



i'm very happy to post episode 592.


it's me + my top ten favorite movies of 2017.


i hope you'll join me.


the songs:

- once (by norway house)

- you've been gone for so long (by norway house)

- 10:30am (by nick guerrero)

- mention it to the girl (by jonas)


there's more norway house music - here,

more from nick guerrero - here,

and more about yasujiro ozu - here.


the movies:

- 10 - loving vincent

- 09 - lucky

- 08 - david lynch: the art life

- 07 - human flow

- 06 - a quiet passion

- 05 - maudie

- 04 - phantom thread

- 03 - columbus

- 02 - after the storm

- 01 - a ghost story




February 23, 2018

the 2017 (almost) top ten



episode 591 is the first of a two-part series appreciating my favorite movie (+ t.v.) experiences from the past year.


i hope you'll join me!


the songs:

- call me (by norway house)

- angels & songs (by norway house)

- slow motion (by nick guerrero)

- aniston (by norway house)


there's more norway house music - here,

and more from nick guerrero - here.


the movies:

- the vietnam war (t.v.)

- twin peaks - the return (t.v.)

- the big sick, written by kumail nanjiani

- mother!, directed by darren aronofsky

- buster's mal heart, directed by sarah adina smith

- contemporary color, conceived by david byrne

- dean, written by demetri martin

- sense of an ending, adapted from the book by julian barnes

- florida project, directed by sean baker

- personal shopper, directed by olivier assayas

- clouds of sils maria, olivier assayas (from 2014)

- beatriz at dinner, written by mike white

- brad's status, written+directed by mike white

- brigsby bear, co-written by kyle mooney